retrocharmstar

Why Settle?

In Culture, Family, Friends, Health, Relationships, Work on November 13, 2012 at 7:46 pm

Why Settle?

Inasmuch as I enjoy rhetoric, I really pose the question “Why settle?” So often I see friends and acquaintances settling in regards to their work, friendships, and relationships with little or no explanation as to why they did. I’d talk about all of my experiences in settling but you don’t have a lifetime or a violin to sit with me on that one lol But most often for me it was my inability to inconvenience others. And by “inability” I mean that I tried at all times to avoid seeming difficult or not agreeable. But guess what? When a person avoids interpersonal conflict it results in internal conflict and that can lead to a lot of negativity (i.e. feelings of resentment, communication disconnect with others, etc.). So I suggest remedying settling with settling on the fact that you are as important as any thing or person in which you are giving attention, time and energy to. Do what makes you happy & healthy emotionally, mentally and physically and do it often.

  1. Yes- do it often. No one will take care of you for you. You’re all you’ve got in the end of things, so treat yourself well. Love it!

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

giorge thomas

it is what it is

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Legacy Health Solutions

Corporate Health Consultants

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

Workout Plans and Practice Exams

The every day life of a 20-something college student with too many things to do.

