retrocharmstar

Navigating Friendships

In Culture, Family, Friends, Relationships on September 6, 2012 at 4:25 am

image

When I was in my late teens and early twenties I had tons of “friends.” I effortlessly attended every party, made every birthday dinner, and I played the figurative sad violin at any of my friend’s pity parties that needed me with little notice (even at 3am). Now, a few years later and as I sit & balance all of life’s complexities, I find myself fighting to have the time to even have a quick dinner with friends. And in the end we schedule and reschedule in hopes that a bigger event will come along and oblige us to meet. But instead the “big” event ends up being a I-haven’t-seen-you-in-forever dinner. Well, at least that brings us together with our friends. Right? Even with this being so I’ve decided today to take a more active approach to my social life and make more time for my friends and family. Socialization is a large part of personal growth (I’ll expand on this at a later date). Nevertheless, I’ll keep you guys posted on my progress!

Leave a comment

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Legacy Health Solutions

Corporate Health Consultants

Workout Plans and Practice Exams

The every day life of a 20-something college student with too many things to do.

Page Creative Circle

A place to Explore, Connect and Create