retrocharmstar

Radiohead in metroDETROIT

In Art, Music on June 14, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Image

On Monday, June 11, 2012 Radiohead made my entire year by coming to the Palace and playing to a crowd of well over 10,000 people which included me. I wish I could give you all a set list of the songs played that night but I was completely entranced. And I’m not just saying that because Radiohead is my favorite band. After going to several disappointing concerts in the past 2 years, it was very refreshing to see a band deliver (as expected) an excellent and seamless performance which reciprocated the excitement that the crowd gave them. Towards the end of the show Thom Yorke addressed the crowd saying “We haven’t been here in over 14 years, right?” The crowd erupted in screams. Then he goes “Ok, ok…calm down…we have something for you all” He laughs and then they performed Karma Police. I thought I was going to faint. I wish I would’ve taken more pics but I literally was dancing and singing too much to stop. I definitely recommend seeing one of their live shows.

  1. Great band. Pablo Honey has to be the greatest debut album of all time. Nice pic and post.

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

It's not my fault.

© Wendi Bear 2017

giorge thomas

it is what it is

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Legacy Health Solutions

Corporate Health Consultants

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

Workout Plans and Practice Exams

The every day life of a 20-something college student with too many things to do.

