retrocharmstar

R.I.P. Diamond the Dog

In Family, Friends, Relationships on June 12, 2012 at 5:30 pm

Image

If you’re not a pet lover you may not understand or appreciate this post. If you are, you will understand my sadness for the loss of a member of my family. Yesterday night, our family’s dog Diamond passed away after 16 years. I cannot begin to recount the many memories of Diamond, ranging from her literally jumping through a window when she thought my little brother was being attacked (he was wrestling with his friends 2 backyards away from ours smh) to her staying up late with me countless times with a look on her face as if to say “You better not go to sleep. You have to finish this homework.”

Over the years I have come to learn that the love from a pet is so unconditional and humans can stand to learn from their patience, loyalty and unsolicited comical abilities. Diamond will surely be missed.

  1. Awww sorry for your loss. Such a horrible thing to go through :(( RIP Diamond x

  2. R.I.P. Diamond

  3. [ Whispers ] My condolences.

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

It's not my fault.

© Wendi Bear 2017

giorge thomas

it is what it is

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Legacy Health Solutions

Corporate Health Consultants

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

Workout Plans and Practice Exams

The every day life of a 20-something college student with too many things to do.

